Senior Association

The following players have been selected to represent the NIPBA in the Senior Inter Association Championship to be held at CYM and Crumlin B.C. on Friday 26th May and Saturday 27th May 2017.


Rink 1

Rink 2

Rink 3


Aaron Tennant (Ballymoney)

James Martin (Ballymoney)

Rodney Kane (Dunluce)


Damien McElroy (Cookstown)

Aaron Walker (Dunluce)

Martin McAleese (Ballymoney)


Nicky McCaw (Ballymoney)

Brian Smyth (Ballymoney)

Ally Davison (Coleraine)


Brian McAlary (Ballymoney)

Gary Kelly (Ballymoney)

Barry Kane (Dunluce)


Rink 4

Rink 5

Reserves (alphabetically)


Mark Mason (Coleraine)

Brian Hughes (Ballymoney)

Alistair Kennedy (Portrush)


Derek Smith (Portrush)

David Gaile (Coleraine)

Chris McKnight (Cookstown)


Gary McCloy (Portrush)

Colin Hogg (Cookstown)

Davy Walker (Ballymoney)


Ian McClure (Portrush)

Mark Wilson (Cookstown)

Philip Wallace (Cookstown)

Team Captain: Brian McAlary

Travel arrangements – Bus will leave Kilrea at 10.30AM calling at Riverside Retail Park 11AM and Cookstown 11.45AM. Overnight accomodation will be provided at the Louis Fitzgerald Hotel. Cost for all players and officials £25.

Dress travelling will be Grey Trousers, White T-Shirt and Association Coats.

Schedule of Games
Friday 26th May 5.30PM – Crumlin BC v NIBA
Saturday 27th May 9.30AM – CYM BC v BLI
Saturday 27th May 2.30PM – Crumlin BC v NIPGL


The following players have been selected for a Senior Inter Association Assessment evening on Wednesday 10th May 2017 at Dunluce Bowling Club.

Players are asked to report at the green for 6.45pm sharp.

Dress is club uniforms


Robert Allen Ballymoney   Nicky McCaw Ballymoney
Chris Brogan Ballymoney   Gary McCloy Portrush
Simon Colvin Portrush   Ian McClure Portrush
Ally Davison Coleraine   Damien McElroy Cookstown
John Paul Fahy Portrush   Chris McKnight Cookstown
David Gaile Coleraine   Daniel O’Kane Letterkenny
Michael Gallagher Letterkenny   John  Quinn Letterkenny
Leigh Harrison Limavady   Aidan Reid Ballymoney
Colin Hogg Cookstown   Jonathan Shepherd Cookstown
Brian Hughes Ballymoney   Brian Smyth Ballymoney
Lee Jacob Letterkenny   Derek Smyth Portrush
Barry Kane Dunluce   Owen Steele Ballymoney
Rodney Kane Dunluce   Aaron Tennant Ballymoney
Gary Kelly Ballymoney   Davy Walker Ballymoney
Ali Kennedy Portrush   Aaron Walker Dunluce
Jim Martin Ballymoney   Philip Wallace Cookstown
Mark Mason Coleraine   Andy Whisker Portrush
Brian McAlary Ballymoney   Mark Wilson Cookstown
Martin McAleese Ballymoney        

Any player not available must contact Jackie Smyth (Convenor of Selectors) as soon as possible – Tel: 07739153674

Scroll to top