Successful finals day draws another Veterans season to a close

Northern Ireland Provincial Bowling Association Veterans Section

Finals Day at Brookgreen Bowling Club, Coleraine on Thursday 14th September 2017.

There were three finals during the morning session, which commenced at 10.30am.

The final of the Triples Plate Competition was won by R. Conkey, A. Linton and D.O’Brien (Portstewart). The runners-up were T. McKeegan, A. McGarry and J. Burns (Ballycastle).

The final of the Singles Competition was won by B. Kennedy (Coleraine) and the runner-up was R. Madden (Castlerock).

The final of the Pairs Competition was won by J. O’Neill and F. Monaghan (Coleraine). The runners-up were U.Galbraith and W. Taylor (City of Derry).

The afternoon session commenced at 2.00pm with the finals of the Rinks and the Downes and Dean Triples compeitions.

The Rinks Competition was won by E. Armstrong, M. McCullagh, N. Kane and R. Sharpe (Dunluce) and the runners-up were B. Kennedy, H. McCollum, R. Archibald and R. Doherty (Coleraine).

The Downes and Dean Triples Competition was won by J.Graham, T. McCormick and J. Lees (Brookgreen) and the runners-up were T. Steele, N. Lamont and F. Monaghan (Coleraine).

The Umpire for the day was Bryan Shaw (Coleraine)

Past President Jarvis Kennedy invited the players and Officials into Brookgreen Bowling Clubhouse following the finals where a lovely meal was provided; this was followed by the presentation of Trophies and medals.

The AGM of the NIPBA Veterans Section will take place on Wednesday 15th November 2017 at Limavady Bowling Club commencing at 10.30am.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to top